I Am Second

I guess it’s no secret that I am now part of the organization and ministry I Am Second.  It is truly an honor to be part of some of the most amazing people both in the head office as well as those who are called the “Second’s”.  Individuals such as actor Stephen Baldwin, actress Janine Turner, pro baseball player Josh Hamilton, former bodyguard to celebrities Duche’ Bradley, Christian rapper Lecrae and surfer Bethany Hamilton (to name a few), have incredible testimonies as they share on video how the Lord saved and changed their lives .

However this ministry is more than just props to the “celebrity” that we see on television or hear on the radio.  This ministry has a focus on evangelism, discipleship, missions and church planting.  The core objective is to glorify Christ, spread the gospel of the risen Savior and letting Him have “first place in all things”.  Many have already asked me as to how they can get involved with I Am Second.  One of the great ways of involvement is to inform your church, Bible study group, and/or school clubs as to starting an I Am Second small group. You can receive more information by going to this LINK.

I am also blessed to take part in the new Latin flavor called “Yo Soy Segundo”.  Spearheaded by Oscar Castillo, Yo Soy Segundo is reaching out across the country as well as Latin America. I believe that the Lord has some amazing things in store for both I Am Second as well as the ministry the Lord has given me. Once again I am blessed and honored to play a small role in such a huge kingdom building project. Honor and glory go to the Lord. Until then…

My Name is Sammy Lopez, and I Am Second.

 

4 thoughts on “I Am Second

  1. Bro! I’m excited to what God has in store for us in the future. Let’s keep making Him famous and He will draw ALL man to Himself (John 12:32). An honor to have you as part of our team!

    Let’s keep moving forward!

Leave a Reply

