What’s Next?

As many of you may already know, my family and I will be moving on November 7th to San Antonio, TX. After starting the Fellowship Church of Houston 8 years ago, the Lord is now allowing the “next chapter” of our lives to unfold.

For 19 years I have been both a pastor and evangelist (pastoring 11 of the 19 years). For the past 8 years I have had the honor and privilege in shepherding an amazing group of people at Fellowship Church. It is definitely a “bitter sweet” moment for my family.

However, I am excited for God’s direction in the life of my family as we will take on a full time speaking schedule as well as being open and available to other ministry opportunities that come our way. Through it all, my wife and daughter are joyful and at peace with the move and direction the Lord is taking us. And with that, I am at peace.

I do ask that you keep us in your prayers as we are not going to a “job” with a salary. We are going by faith and obedience to accomplish what the Lord has set out for us to do. I am reminded however that I serve Jehovah Jireh  “my Provider”! Therefore in Him alone will I trust!

 

Holding to the hem of His garment- Pastor Sammy

3 thoughts on “What’s Next?

  1. Pastor Sam,
    You’re so right. It is a very “bitter sweet” moment for those of us who have had the privilege to have your as a teacher and brother in Christ in our lives. I’m sorry that I didn’t get to say a formal goodbye but I was a bit overtaken with the emotion of what you had told us. I will miss you a lot Pastor Sam. And I will miss your encouraging words on Sunday morning set ups. Even though we never got to sit and talk about your church experience growing up, I won’t loose hope that maybe one day you will be able to share that with me. Well, I hope we don’t loose contact. And thank you for revitalizing my fan spirit for the boys’. I pray for many blessing unto you’re family and unto your new chapter in the book of your life.

    Baruch HaShem Adonai.

  2. Hey bro, just read about your move to San Antonio, that’s awesome man! Will be praying for your family during this time of transition. Maybe we can hit up Mi Tierra one day together as I travel to San Antonio often. God Bless bro,

    -Fabian

Leave a Reply

